Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

East Lothian

Spend the morning dismantling parts of my partner's bike, then taking the fork off my commute bike. I need to replace the fork and headset, and the mudguards. I am taking advantage of the good weather. The headset removal requires a special tool, which I manage to find in a box at the far end of the shed.

After lunch, I go for a bike ride out to East Lothian. I head out along the coast as far as Aberlady, then head inland to Haddington, where I turn for home through Pencaitland and Elphinstone On the road to Crossgatehall, I stop to take ablip of the East Lothian countryside looking towards Ormiston. The sun goes behind some light cloud, making it feel rather cool now but the wind is mostly pushing me home. From Crossgatehall, its on to Dalkeith. The last bit from Dalkeith takes an age. Slow traffic at Eskbank, then road works at Gilmerton and Kaimes. Ride can be seen at Relive here.

I get home and decide to have coffee outside while the sun still shines, although it is a bit cooler than it was, it feels rather pleasant to sit down for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.