creative lenna

By creativelenna

mono funday -

I played! I used two mono photos I took this afternoon (see extras) and the PicMonkey program to edit and overlay to create a double exposure. This is right in our backyard where the pavers go down to the seawall and dock. I played with the available filters on the overlay until I got an interesting skeletal look that I liked, then played with the overall tones & contrast. When taking photos today I took about 50/50 mono/color shots and found the experience very interesting! 

Today I used my android phone's camera instead of my Nikon CoolPix B700, just because :o) It also has different filters so I can see, kind of, what something will look like in mono before I snap it! I am enjoying trying something - ie: black & white photography, that is not my usual modus operandi! (thanks hobbs!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.