creative lenna

By creativelenna

color again

I will be back to mono, but had to sneak this colorful entry in. This is #151 of 365 somethings for 2018. It is also a warm-up for ICAD (index-card-a-day) which runs June 01 - July 31 and I will be joining for my 6th year. We were given a warm-up prompt to create a color and then name it! So that was a lot of fun for me. Also fun for me was taking a number of video clips that rower2012 took when he visited Steve & I, all the way from Australia in March of this year and creating a video! Wayne is a dear blip friend who we love to have come stay with us when he visits the US. I put the "art tour" clips together (mine & steve's art) - rower encouraged me to do this, along with a cute one of us talking while we were at myakka state forest. View it HERE! 

Steve is feeling better all the time. Today he was mini-fishing (tiny hooks) and he also took me with him in his skiff to rescue a neighbors plastic chairs. The wind from the subtropical storm blew them into the river (extra pics!). But we fared very well . . . 8"  of water have fallen over the last 2 weeks, but it seems to have lessened, with only a threat of thunderstorms now. Not to worry, all is well! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.