creative lenna

By creativelenna

A mono crab trap!

I was inspired by hobbs' wonderful, most recent mono photography. Please go take a look! When I said I was thinking of taking mono photos again, he encouraged me. I thought his photos were so interesting and different. I am really more of a bright colors kind of person, but I certainly enjoyed trying this and I liked my results. I have in-camera filters on my Nikon Coolpix B700 so I turned the dial to Noir . . . seriously! There were 4 different filters in the Noir category to choose from and I tried a couple. I liked that I could see exactly what the mono looked like through my viewfinder, which was nice. Once out of the camera, I adjusted the photos a little, but not much. 

I liked the light and the texture on Steve's crab trap. Speaking of the crab trap, Steve got a new tool for drawing called a Rocket Book. The pages of the notebook are reusable (special pen) and he can easily scan his drawings to google photos or wherever he likes. He did a funny drawing the other day featuring the blue crabs he catches in this trap, take a peek at that link. Yes, he's feeling better!! Thanks for all your good wishes.

I have a few more interesting mono photos that I will add to "extra photos".  Sub tropical storm Alberto has not affected us badly so far. A few more thunderstorms are expected but I believe drier than expected air has kept the storm from affecting us too much. The river may get a little high and the ground a little soaked, but we are looking good right now! Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.