creative lenna

By creativelenna

Wooden stamps and my great uncle

I have collected these wonderful wooden stamps and given them a home in an empty box that once held note cards that featured paintings by my great uncle, William Glackens. I often talk about him because I am named after his daughter, Lenna! I also believe my family was so supportive of anything I did creatively, because of him and his wife Edith, also an artist & his daughter Lenna (artist!) -we had artists in our family. He is not a blood relation because my mother is adopted, but still, the force of the support of the arts was there!!! I will add an extra photo with the lid closed so you can see one of his paintings that covers the box. The girl in this painting is Lenna. 

And one more extra photo showing Steve smiling while running his skiff to attend to the water plug on our larger boat. We've had a lot of rain and there is a sub-tropical storm coming. Steve is getting better every day and in fact, really skunked me at cribbage this afternoon!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.