creative lenna

By creativelenna

Drawing . . .

I have switched from 3"x3" watercolor squares to a 4"x7" journal for my 365 art project. So far, I have done 60 canvas boards (4"x4") and 85 3"x3" watercolor squares, so I think it was a fine idea to mix it up!!

For some reason I gravitated towards drawing instead of working with paint, ink or collage, as I have been up to now. Steve says I have a real drawing style, which I guess I do, but to me my drawing tends to look amatuer! Not to say I don't have fun trying, I do. And I know from experience that the more I keep trying, the more I will like what I do.

This is #148 out of 365 for this year long project. If you'd like to see a few more pages that I've done in this new art journal, please go here: https://www.creativelenna.com/365-project-2018-2/
:0) steve is doing much better! The doc said his x-rays looked great yesterday! PT will start soon, 3 days a week for 6 weeks. All is well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.