Special Things

Okay I admit to eavesdropping on the telephone conversation the woman sitting next to me at JFK was having with her son. I gathered from the conversation that she and her husband were visiting him in Dublin and that he had a new girlfriend. The woman was desperate to know the tastes of this new woman in his life so that she could seek out an appropriate present of jewellery or clothes. One horrified part of the conversation went: 'Chad, what do you mean she is 'low maintenance'? Where did you find this girl?!' I felt some empathy for the girlfriend!

A big relief this wonderful holiday for me was there was no need to shop for anything other than daily needs; postcards for blippals and fridge magnets. When we arrived home, amongst the business mail were some special things: postcards from trevorearthy (looking remarkably like Gladderblips!) and this lovely cloth from itchythumbs (which I will never be able to wash the pots with!), together with magnets from daughter Becks from her trip to Seattle and a wonderful twirly windmill one from daughter Jen, just back from the Netherlands. Thankyou guys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.