Drawings...

...the wee fella had been busy after school with his new pens.

Very colourful drawings of a couple of the characters from “The Amazing World of Gumball”. He has this programme on so much that I really should know who is who but I get confused...I am going to guess and say the blue one is Gumball and the orange one Darwin...

Yeah...I just googled that and I’m correct!

I was reminded today at work that yesterday was the 20th anniversary of my working for the Scottish National Party. A colleague had raided our staff photo archive and made a wee collage poster of me across those years! Grateful that for all those years I have had the privilege to work for an organisation and a cause that I truly believe in and to work with a great bunch of folk. A put a wee post on my Facebook page to mark the occasion and I’ve been truly touched by the lovely comments folk have posted.

A nice wee walk after dinner, it’s been a scorcher of a day, lucky for those who had the bank holiday.

Today also marks a year since we saw allotment plot 46 for the first time. From the weeds that near engulfed the wee fella a year ago today we have rhubarb, brambles, lingonberry, raspberry, tatties, beetroot, squash, cabbage, cauliflower, mint, fennel, coriander, strawberries and a wee plum tree planted. Just waiting to see if we get a crop of anything :-)

Grateful for all these people and activities in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.