The three again

We’ve managed a brief family visit, but had a lot of fun. This morning I went with the eldest to her violin lesson and at the end I returned to be given my own concert of the three pieces that she’s practising for her exam. A delight.

Then we all met up for coffee and muffins and later for lunch in Sevenoaks. As we said goodbye, they wanted to pose for a photo, although the youngest said she would only ‘be serious’. *

Now we are in Guildford, where Gordon has a meeting tomorrow. I will have a day in the town and - what a surprise - thunder and rain is forecast! Oh well, I know where the best cafés and the library are.

* Interesting to compare the three almost exactly two two years ago, when we took them to the National Gallery and they tried to copy a painting https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2183653722398132327

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.