Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

New toy

I got a new toy today.

The camera that started me on the blip road has been showing signs of wear and tear - there are increasing numbers and sizes of blotches on the photographs - presumably a sensor problem, and it is refusing to entertain any new SD cards.  I'll take it in to the camera shop in Norwich, and see if there is anything they can do with it (I was advised it probably needs to go back to Sony for servicing).  

In the meanwhile, I was tempted by a new toy.  A little baby Canon Powershot.  It lacks the rather wonderful panorama function on the Sony, but it has a fisheye function for me to play with!

In other news, after a really awful night, I woke depressed, and thinking that the hip was just persistently getting worse, despite lots of rest over the last 2 days.  But around lunchtime, it was much better for a while.  Bad again now, but at least I had a glimmer of hope for the future!

I'm working tomorrow - I'll go in and do my rostered desk job for the day.  But I doubt I'll be fit to work on the shop floor on Friday evening, as I'm rostered!  Sorry guys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.