Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Sigma 150-500mm

Hey Longshanks, you know we're almost up to our second anniversary?

Yeah, Sigma I do, but we need to talk.

It's okay, words aren't needed, just the fact that I've virtually not been off your camera for the past two years tells me how much you care.

Yeah, Sigma I do care, but.........

And the fact that yesterday I produced these two cracking photos of the Red-breasted Robin and the Eastern Olivaceous Warbler. We make a good pair don't we.

Yeah, Sigma we did, but you see there's somebody else.

Somebody else? You don't mean that silly wee lens of Alan's? It's only 400mm it doesn't zoom and it hasn't even got image stabilisation.

Yes, Sigma I'm afraid that's exactly what I mean.

You're not serious - double my price and half the functionality, you're having me on.

Sorry Sigma, but I ordered it today and I'm picking it up tomorrow and that's that. We had some really good times together, you shared my year of chasing birds and we came home with some great photos. I'll always remember you fondly, but it's time to move on.

Sigma sobs. I'm so sad Longshanks, but will you promise me something? Will you try and find me a new home and not just leave me on the shelf gathering dust?

Yes Sigma, of course I will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.