Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Curlew at Buckhaven

A trip to Leven today to pick up my new Canon EF 400MM f/5.6L USM lens and then we headed down the shore at Buckhaven to test it out on the local birds. Can't say the local birds were that cooperative, not many of them about and those that were were standing in the wrong place relative to the sun. Mind you I suppose that's what you want difficult conditions to test a lens's capabilities.

Anyway after firing off a few shots we headed on to RSPB Loch Leven hoping for more cooperative birds. Sadly we hoped in vain. So with no great expectations I downloaded what I'd taken onto the pc and given the poor conditions I'm happy with the results. Judge for yourself, Curlew, sun behind, straight out the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.