Enjoying The Buttercups

A lovely (if somewhat dreary weather-wise) day taking Mum to meet my Wednesday friends and enjoying lunch together in Wareham - lots of chat and laughter! 

Then into the church for some Wide Wednesday shots - there's one in my b&w journal - before heading home via a temporary art exhibition, where we bought some beautiful cards.

We were nearly home when the shot I've been trying to get since the fields filled with buttercups presented itself.... I had three lenses with me but nothing with a zoom longer than 80mm, so not long enough to be able to get a decent shot of the deer I'd just spotted!!! So, a quick dash home and I returned with my 100-400mm zoom. By then the deer had moved a little further away, so this is on full zoom and then cropped some..... At least she deigned to look my way for a moment :)

Many thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts on recent blips!


Have a good evening!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.