2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Friday at Leisure

Had a very lazy get up as I had a day's leave. I 've got lots to use up before the end of the year and so have booked a few random days.

Went and did my adopt-a-street litter pick and collected a very large bag of stuff and reported some more fly-tipping.

Finally got round to getting rid of our huge bags of glass for recycling. The black clouds emptied a hail storm on me as I was disposing of all the wine bottles. Trying not to read this as a sign of disapproval from above .....the hail stopped as suddenly as it started as soon as I'd posted all the glass into the recycling containers.

Got the ingredients to make some cakes for my neighbours. They gave us a large plate of rice and curry last week in celebration of Eid-al-Adha. I like to refill their plate with goodies when I return it.

Also enjoyed cooking a proper meal for tea - two day's worth of shepherdess pie. Good winter food for the colder evenings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.