2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Uplifting kites

Walked up to the local shops to deliver some old clothes and toys to Oxfam and to get some bread for lunch. On my way back, four red kites seemed to follow me home. They were calling to eachother and soaring on the breeze. They looked amazing against the bright blue sky and really lifted my mood. While we were having lunch, we could see them patrolling the skies over the house. Amazing birds. I did think about cropping some of the sky off this picture but decided to leave it as it was the combination of the birds and the blue sky that cheered me up so much.

Walked into town for a few bits and pieces. Everything seems to have turned Christmassy since we were in last. Will try and avoid another visit for a bit! Good walk along the river though and a chance to talk to eachother on the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.