Front garden, Bearsted

Yesterday destructive thunderstorms had move away by this morning. I was feeling a little better, particularly when I’d taken a dose of ibuprofens with breakfast.

I ventured out for a walk around Bearsted while the going was good, passing this interning garden on the way. There aren’t many really nice front gardens nowadays as most have been converted to parking spaces.

We arrived back just in time for a meeting and a telephone conference call. By which time I was shattered, having not taken any further medication, and had a sleep. When I took the last lot at 7.00pm there was immediate improvement but by then I’d decided not to go the the Uke Jam at Sittingbourne. Susan had a couple of friends over for guitar practice leaving me to quietly watch TV. I did have to pop out to get more ibuprofen supplies to get me through the night.

I’m on the railway at Wittersham tomorrow. Fortunately I have a trainee who can do all the work, if I’d been on my own I think I would not have gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.