CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

My present, a 'Geranium versicolour – Cranesbill'

Helena visited an Open Garden in Quenington last Sunday with a friend who is a part-time gardener there. I was delighted when she returned bearing this lovely plant a sa present for me and out garden.

I haven't put it in the ground yet, and after feeding and watering it this morning I grabbed a few pictures of its very pretty flowers. I had the camera out to take a picture of a jigsaw for T., Helena's sister in New Zealand. In both her and the jigsaw's travels the picture of the jigsaw became lost, so Helena asked me to send her a picture for them to print up. I did that this morning and so had the macro lens at the ready.

All I have to do now is clear some space in the very overgrown garden   to plant this and hope it thrives. It is a 'Geranium versicolour', whose common name is a 'Pencilled Cranesbill! Very apt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.