CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

My old Streptocarpus plants flower again

I set up a tripod today to get a detailed picture of a jigsaw for Helena. We are going to try to print it as she likes the scene so much and the artist was very accomplished, and sadly demised.

Once that was done I turned the camera round towards the window and  with backlighting put the purple and blue Streptocarpus plants close together. They are old favourites of mine, and I usual have several types of them which not only grow differently but they have different coloured flowers. 

Helena has gone dog sitting again so she will be away for two days, although she has only moved abut five miles up the Golden Valley. I expect I will visit her tomorrow and help to walk the dogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.