Psalmist with a camera

By jellyfox

Patients Please!

Visit to the GICC today which was an hour and a bit drive up the highway!

The Grand Prix was taking place at the Yas Marina Circuit, but fortunately we avoided much of the traffic which had obviously arrived early so was already at the venue.

At the Centre there had been some staff changes and others were away on well earned holidays so it all appeared strangely quiet! Two newcomers though were the ones in my blip, sitting at the front reception desk. Cute!

Was good to renew acquaintance with Dr Andre my Oncologist and he was pleased with all the progress thus far. Came away with a thorough blood test and a bone scan to be done in February before my next visit.

Managed to get back into the city and home before the main bulk of the workforce traffic gridlocked the highway! Always something to be avoided, not to mention the Grand Prix drivers heading homeward too!

Last visit to the radiotherapy team tomorrow for my follow up and I will then be on my way to three months of hospital free visits!! .....unless of course they desparately want me back!

Looking forward now to getting the rest and the strength going as priorities with plenty of excercise in this glorious weather we're having at the moment. Good food comes in there somewhere too!

Happy blipping everyone



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.