Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Osprey!

Where?

There's been a raft built in the top of the pine which encouraged them to nest here.

I can't see any nests in the pines. Let me get my 100-400mm and x 1.4 converter on. I still can't see a nest in the pines.

Not the main line of pines. Look through the gap in the middle at the tree further away (in Extra).

I had a nice day at the studio, we had 2 ladies on a DP course. I took photos down at the lake,  but hoped that my blip would be an osprey!
So, after work The Man and I headed down to Foulshaw Moss to a meeting of the Cumbria Wildlife Trust. The warden spoke well to us about the ospreys and the reserve before we headed out to the viewing platform.

It was so unfortunate that, after all the recent sunshine, we got a cloudy day and a wet evening. A nice gentleman offered me a brolly, both ours were in the other car!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.