Cats & Dogs

By thecatsmother

Candles

I have a filthy filthy cold....started on friday, and am just beginning to feel a little more human this evening.

Yesterday was a write off, tissues everywhere, flu tablets making me choke....have you seen the size of them?? And to add insult to injury I watched Oliver! and only realised too late I would not be able to sing along as usual for fear of actually dying from shortage of breath

Anyway, today I managed to mostly remain upright, and we have emptied and moved two bookcases for the plumber tomorrow. He is removing a dead radiator. We have shoved a few more things up into the kitchen loft and had a lovely supper from the freezer.

Just waiting for Strictly and or death by bogies, whichever gets me first!

And for anyone interested in Germ Warfare, I can send used tissues to your enemies for a small fee....I may take this idea to the Dragons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.