Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

Sunday Birds

Such a cold, cold day today! The sky was a gorgeous blue, the air was crisp and I looked out my mittens (K. feels funny holding my hand when I have them on as he says it's like holding a child's hand) to go for a walk round the Figgate Park and feed the ducks.

The pond was over-run with little sea gulls who kept dive bombing the ducks and swans for the bread crumbs.

The trees were still I beautiful array of orange and red leaves, and surprisingly I still saw some daisy's in bloom. But I chose this shot of the ducks in the pond.

My walking is coming on. Managing to walk with no crutches now. It's a slow process and I think I look a bit like a pirate with a wooden leg as things are still not moving as fluidly as I'd like!

Lasted about 30 mins walking around the park before my leg started protesting and we started to feel the cold so off to K's parents, for a cuppa and a chat, we went.

Home now and am thinking it might be time for a hot chocolate after posting this as the countdown to Christmas diet starts tomo - aiming to get back into my jeans now I have no cast or walking boot. Think I need to loose around half a stone or so... Achievable?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.