She's returned......

.....on the first of June, earliest ever - Camellia Cinnamon Cindy.

I looked out this morning and there was Cindy looking pretty and delicate against the green foliage. I was so surprised and excited, I darted out in my pj's just to make sure I was seeing right. 

It's always a welcome sight as she's always the very first to open and this year down the other end of my garden I still have my autumn camellia still in flower which the silvereyes visit several times a day, autumn mingling with winter, it's the simple pleasures that can make a day.

Friday.....pockets of sun and some cloud, no wind again which I love, it felt warmer today, 11C  However, the forecast is not looking good for the weekend, seems winter is going to sink it's heels in, keep warm and well everyone.

Enjoy the weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.