Flower

I had a good day at work today. I was pretty positive throughout. It's great when you can smile and laugh with people; the day seems to go so much faster.

I got home to see Little Miss and Nikau. Nikau was outside and ended up on the neighbour's roof, with a rather large cat bearing down on him. He was scared and kept moving higher up the roof and mewling rather pathetically. I happened to spot him by chance when I was vacuuming, so headed outside, slamming the screen door. The large cat backed off a little way, but still had Nikau bailed up on the neighbour's roof.

I went next door, but no-one was home, so I just walked down the front path to where Nikau was. The other cat ran away and I was able to prise Nikau off the roof (he was clinging on!). Not a scratch (or a spray!), he was quite grateful to have been rescued, I think. It's taken him a while to calm down, but he's now happily ensconced on Mr B's lap.

I had a lovely chat with JL. I miss her so much. 

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.