Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Freedom

An eventful day.

First up was the removal of my chest line.  It was all done under local anaesthetic, it was a strange feeling as they removed the line.  It took about an hour to get it done.  It’s amazing how much it has restricted me, I’ve got to wait another week though before the stitches can come out.

A quick lunch and then down to Swansea, to help setup WalkIt Swansea for tomorrow.  We’ve had over 300 people sign up now, so with a good weather forecast we should hopefully have a few walking and signing up.  I can only be there for a few hours, as I’ve got Big D in the afternoon.

Had some good discussions about some proposals I’m writing as well.


I noticed these poppies growing near the cenotaph where WalkIt Swansea tomorrow starts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.