Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Severn Beach

I met up with RobBris50 about 10am for the high tide at Severn Beach, Avonmouth (UK) and as I was driving over The Severn Bridge to get there it was very hazy and didn't look promising.

After some mist it turned out a lovely warm sunny day; one of those days you just have too many photo's to chose from. The main is from under the Second Severn Crossing looking across to Wales. I liked the curve of the shadow to the light on the rocks.

The extra is of the steps at Severn Beach looking along the English Coast towards The Power Station. A bit of mist was rolling in from the sea.

I must say I was very impressed with the area and it's lovely villages. The path along the River Severn between the bridges and even further is beautiful with stunning views and I will certainly return - a place I've never been before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.