Perennial Geranium....

....named Rozanne. I have two of these that come up every year--all by themselves--which is a "must" if they're in my yard, since I have no ability to keep plants alive on my own. Appropriate blip choice for today, as I had the nicest lunch with two of my longtime friends: Judy and Roseann.(different spelling, but same name as the flower).  Judy and I went to nursing school together, and Roseann worked with both of us at our first job. We're all retired now (thankfully) and don't get to see each other very often, as Judy lives in California, so it's nice when she comes to visit her mom and we can get together.  There was a  little excitement while we were eating.....there's a McDonalds up the block from where we were lunching which started on fire; couldn't miss the billowing smoke pouring out from the building. Within minutes there were 2 firetrucks, the rescue squad and 4 Police cars, all with sirens blasting! They quickly closed off the road and the fire was out so quickly that I didn't even have a chance to get my phone out! Very efficient and very impressive! 
The weather people were correct (for a change) and it was in the mid 50's today with a stiff wind, which we all enjoy, so after our 2 hour lunch we stood outside in the parking lot for another hour or so! It was a great catch-up with them both!
Thanks Anni/BikerBear for your FlowerFriday challenge!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.