One Lodger stayed.

Way back here - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2433921755501298275 
Jerra left some vegetative Lodgers while they did their "World tour of Scotland" ©?
The extreme right hand pot looked a bit crowded and I got this mad idea, which never materialised, to maybe work on it a wee bit.
Instead I found a cactus which, it transpired, he was unaware of.
It had been there long enough in the horizontal state to have an equal amount returned to the more normal vertical.
He wasn't overly bothered by its loss; being, apparently, unaware of it - having taken it to keep alive, from a younger relative.
With the aid of tongs and secateurs I removed the horizontal section, just below the newly formed roots; and since I haven't kept cacti since I left "home" in 1972 (Coincidentally on 27 May) I thought I'd add it to the collection.
We shall see.
Next in series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.