"Grew Samoa?"

Way back here, I adopted it from Jerra.  No doubt he'll eventually tell me if it was there by intent, or it snuck in disguised as some other plant. 

Aside. "Sneaked Vs. Snuck."
It wanted to correct "Snuck" -  so, I checked:-
"~ ~ ~ ~ But sneak bucks the trend.  Over the past 120-odd years snuck has become by some estimations the more common past tense form in the US.  Some people object to the sneaky upstart – especially speakers of British English – but it appears regularly and without commentary in respected publications on both sides of the pond."
So THERE!

While my back was metaphorically turned it's both "grew some"© B. Silver and shot off five Pups. I've just rotated it to find DAMAGE. 
HOW I know now - BUT - I gained a resident Leopard slug in doors; I suspect it also snuck in.  However, I can think of nothing else daft enough to Snack on a cactus before I located and evicted it. (See extra)


Unless, of course, anybody has a better idea?
:¬ ()
Next in series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.