The Old Forge (Friday 1st June 2018)

I popped out into the garden after tea this evening looking for a blip, and settled on this crane's-bill. There's quite a lot of it in the garden but whether it is cultivated or a self-seeded wildflower I no longer have any idea. As a woodland garden I always wanted it to have a blend of garden plants and those found in the wild anyway.

My smoke tree was catching the evening light so I photographed from the upstairs study window at 1945 hr as I was processing the geranium for my Blip (see Extra).

Many thanks to Biker Bear for hosting Flower Friday.

L.
1.6.2018 (2347 hr)

Blip #2667 (#2417 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.60-18.3.10)
Consecutive Blip #015
Blips/Extras In 2018 #110/265 + #43/100 Extras)
Day #2992 (580 gaps from 26.3.10)
LOTD #1811 (#1652 + 159 in archived blips)

Macro series
Gardens series
Old Forge series
Flora series

Taken with Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ60 compact

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
The Dream Academy - Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want (1985)
The radio is still filling in gaps of things I either missed or have forgotten. The Dream Academy were Nick Laird-Clowes, who later worked with Pink Floyd,  Kate St John, who performed with Van Morrison for many years and played primarily oboe and Cor Anglais, and Gilbert Gabriel. This single was a cover of a Smiths' B-side, one of Morrissey and Johnny Marr's finest compositions.

One year ago:
The Old Forge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.