and through the wire...

By hesscat

Photograph

What a weird day that was... despite all the warnings of thunderstorms, I didn't really take them seriously. Boy oh boy... I don't think I have seen rain like that here before... we usually scoff at flood warnings (we live up a hill) but it came so fast and long our patio filled up with about 3 inches as the drains struggled to keep up... hoots mon! And there was a phase of rain hail at one point. The track seemed to have a river going down it as when we left... loads of stones had been pushed down to the bottom into piles... oh I'll remember this day...

And off Ms H and myself went through to Hampden Park for Ned Sheran. This time we went via the Newton > King Park rail service rather than queue for trains to Central Station, and it worked out well. Old Ned's early music was the trigger for Ms H to take the plunge and take singing and guitar lessons some years ago (just found the blip here almost exactly 4 years ago)...  so I'll not hear a bad word about him :-)  He writes his own songs, worked his way up from busking and he's trying to tackle the ticket touts. I may not have put on his music or chosen to go to his gigs without Ms H, but I enjoy his music and it's always impressive to see him perform to so many by himself, just with a guitar and a loop system.. well done... and Ms H was suitably satisfied too! 

And not only that... I think during the romantic Thinking Out Loud just in front of us to the left, someone proposed to someone else! The people around them were all cheering... ah.... and since I could see it, and Ms H couldn't, when I told her what was happening the look on her face was priceless.

The blip was when everyone had their phone torches on and the extra was evidence Ed was actually there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.