and through the wire...

By hesscat

Hopefulessness

Ah that's better... from the vast expanse of Hampden Park last night to The Barrowlands, probably our favourite venue in the world. Courtney Barnett was in town, over from Oz, touring her latest album. 

I'd seen her at The Green Man, and was sure it was 2017, but it was actually 2015, eek! I hadn't heard of her before and I joined mid set, at the far back of the crowd who were going wild, she was rolling about the floor playing guitar, she was going wild... I bought that album immediately. I remember on first listens of her, Ms H was not overly impressed, but over time came round although I suspect that was on the advice of someone else rather than her daddy! I don't care how it happens, but I do love it when we all like the same music!

Aye... back in the room, she played every track from her new album, usually a few get dropped do they not? We were early there and got first dibs at the front so managed to be dead centre... it makes such a difference seeing every expression and the band smiling at each other, it looked like they loved it... but who wouldn't enjoy a Barrowlands crowd.

We squeezed in 3 gigs this week, all through in Glasgow, and I wasn't prepared to make this one or Ezra my favourite, but on reflection it was this one... so how could I not add any extras... I couldn't.. so I did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.