Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

A list-ticking day

I went to Telford hospital this morning for a quick chat about family medical history with a lovely doctor. On the way home I visited Hobbycraft for the first time. I'm sure it won't be my last though! I could have spent a fortune in there but was very good and only bought what I really needed.
When I got home I had to call a locksmith as the handle had broken on one of our doors and the lock was playing up too. He came after about an hour and the job was completed in about half an hour. It would have taken me all day if I'd tried to do it myself.
The next couple of hours were spent buying K's prom suit. It pulls at the heart strings when you see them looking so grown up, especially the youngest.
It was a busy day spent ticking jobs off my 'to do' list but probably what I needed to get me away from school work for a few hours which is what I've spent the majority of the week doing.
At night I went for a meal with two of my friends from work. Forgot to take a picture while I was there so this will have to do. A sunny moment in the garden before the rain returned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.