May medal

My May plodding medal arrived - just as well that I got some miles in early in the month so that my crocked ankle didn’t make me miss my target.

Leo had fun Ten Pin Bowling with a schoolmate and with Ian. He learned a new word too - hubris! He picked a friend that he thought he could beat easily but came off worse as his mate scored better than Leo. They had the barriers up to help his mate so the fact he kept veering off to the side turned into an advantage as after bashing about from side to side he ended up diverted straight into the pins :)

It turned into a long day at work as a I discovered something clever I wanted to try on one of our systems but didn’t dare give it a go until the support guys in the US were around in case I trashed things. Thankfully, after a mini panic when I thought I’d lost everything, it worked a treat. So, I could leave late but with a clear conscious, happy with the final result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.