Waverley - a novel means of transport!

So much for the rain and thunderstorms! I didn't water all my crated and potted plants last night as it would all be done for me. It didn't rain, and at 2.30pm the sky is blue and the sun hot! 

My Mull daughter had booked a trip on the Waverley today, a return trip from Oban to Inverie in Knoydart. She arrived at Craignure to learn that the ferry sailing to Oban was cancelled because of fog, so though the Waverley postponed her departure from 10am to 10.45, she left Oban without my disappointed daughter! 

We were down delivering the tombola goods to the Scottish Wildlife Trust stall and it's obviously going to be a good day - the place was heaving when we came back home at midday. I'll be going down again at 4pm to bring back the unused goods and other bits and pieces and then setting off back to Edinburgh to finish up Gardening Scotland business tomorrow.

Here's the Waverley backing away from Oban's North Pier on her way, I assume, to Knoydart. (Having checked their website I see that she may not be going further than Armadale, on Skye, because of said fog.)

Later: we did well on the stall and raised more than £300. I've put on an extra of our tame red squirrel, feeling the heat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.