My favourite glen

I love driving through Glen Dochart when I go to Edinburgh. It runs more or less from Crianlarich in the west to Killin in the east and though it's not spectacular, like Glencoe, it's a very beautiful and quietly scenic place. It's really more of a strath than a glen, I suppose, being wide and shallow. I usually stop somewhere and walk down to the river, but today I noticed a little mound with a sycamore tree and a small walled graveyard for the first time. I stopped and walked down to it, but was unable to read the names on the gravestones. 

When I got home I Googled it to find that it's a McNab family graveyard - I must look into it further sometime. Outside the wall is a railed enclosure with another gravestone - this is my extra today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.