Le Patissier

Yesterday Addenbrookes telephone my husband to say his appointment on 29 June had been cancelled and he was required to attend the clinic today at 1500 hours. Another setback in my marking.
 
I decided that as the appointment was during the afternoon we would go into Cambridge for a walk and lunch. Today’s picture is a family run café, which produces an excellent all day breakfast for my husband and very nice jacket potatoes. They are aware of the needs of a coeliac and knowledgeable about gluten-free food. This is our second visit and on the first occasion they fetched items so that I could check the ingredients.
 
After lunch we had another walk before we went to Addenbrookes, to Clinic 14 where the new person who has replaced a wonderful doctor asked why he was attending the clinic today! She clearly had no idea that the appointment had been changed. As things are stable she does not want to see him for nine months. This to me is worrying as in the last twenty years since his problem was diagnosed he has never gone more than six months between appointments. I was very cross!!

It was quite hot for most of the day, although there was one small rain shower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.