Lemon Sponge

I went to the gym this morning with my daughter and granddaughter and then did very little all day! I sewed together some fingerless mittens I knitted a while a go, got my temperature blanket up to date and continued knitting another hat.
 
After lunch I made a lemon sponge, which is today’s picture. It is filled with lemon frosting and lemon curd. It is the first cake I have baked since getting my new kitchen. This is partly because I am the only one in this household that eats cake so I get to eat all of this myself. That is unless my grandson visits when he would eat most of this in one sitting!
 
My husband and Ralph, a friend who visited this afternoon, caught up with each other and put the world to rights.
 
The temperature was twenty-five degrees Celsius when I checked it for my temperature blanket; so I knitted the first orange row. Hopefully it will be the same again tomorrow, before it gets colder on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.