Pink Roses

Today’s picture is of a rose bush covered in pink flowers in one of the front borders; the picture does not so it justice. I could find nothing of interest in the garden or orchard and decided to look outside the front gates, just in case there were any flowers. Well there were masses of them and so one of the bushes is my blip for today. I pruned these at the wrong time of the year as I was having surgery and knew I would not be able to do them at the correct time. I think I will do them like this again next year; there are so many flowers and buds. This bush was part of a “job lot” ten rose bushes for £9.99 many years ago; all but one are still surviving and that one only died because it was strimmed by a “helpful” person who was supposed to be working on the railway station.
 
I posted a picture on 29 May 2020 of my Reeves Muntjac mother washing her baby’s ears on the People’s Trust for Endangered Species and they have asked permission to use it on their website and their social media; of course I said yes. This is not the first time they have used one of my pictures. Last time it was of a close-up of the face of a Reeves Muntjac.
   
The temperature was twenty-four degrees Celsius at GMT noon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.