Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

You have not washed behind your ears!

I happened to walk into the conservatory this morning just as this mother, a Reeves Muntjac, was washing her youngster. I grabbed my camera and when I got back they were still there. There were over by the boundary so not as sharp as it might have been had I had time to fully focus it. Last night at dusk this little Muntjac was running up and down the orchard, jumping in the air, the same way as little lambs. This is, I think, the smallest Muntjac we have visiting the garden.
 
Two of our family visited this afternoon to collect some shopping that I had ordered on my Ocado lorry.
 
The temperature was twenty degrees Celsius at GMT noon, but much warmer in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.