Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Young Starling

I have made up for my lazy day yesterday by spending the morning proofreading a very long document. Much of the afternoon has been spent sorting out pictures on my computer including those on my trail camera. There was not much of interest today. I had changed the angle of the camera in the hope of seeing the Great Tit babies fledge, but they were not captured on the camera. The parents are no longer visiting, so the nest has either been abandoned or they have fledged. Tomorrow I will take the box down and have a look.
 
Today’s picture is of one of our young starlings, which seems to be feeding itself very well. The bird feeders are emptying very quickly at the moment as more and more bird’s fledge.

The temperature was nineteen degrees Celsius at GMT noon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.