Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Knitted Square

Today’s picture is of a square, which I knitted while we were waiting for my husband’s appointment. I keep a bag of oddments of yarn and needles, which I can take out with me rather than taking a larger project. This allows me to knit squares, which one-day will be made into a blanket; probably they will all have been knitted at Addenbrookes!
 
We had not planned to go into town, but to come home collecting our prescriptions on the way. However, while at the hospital my husband had a text to say his watch had been repaired so we went in to collect it. Whilst there we had lunch and then had to wait a while as the watch repairer had gone to lunch. We collected our prescriptions on the way home and I also bought some fruit as we had run out and the delivery was not arriving until Saturday.

The temperature at noon was nineteen degrees Celsius and although it was quite hot it was also quite windy at times and overcast until the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.