Toooooooo hot!

I left home at 7 am and arrived to the today's competition venue 45 mins later. I got my stuff out and found a place for the boys and I in the hall. 

It was very warm already from the morning, but it got worse during the day. It was hot outside, but inside the hall, it felt like an oven. We checked a thermometer in the afternoon and it was 35 degrees C. 

It was so warm that I felt sick, when I came home. 

Buuuuuuut the boys did good. Gollum placed 3rd in the Advanced Heelwork To Music Class and gained his 2nd CC. He needs 3 to gain the title Danish Heelwork To Music Champion. 

Biscuit won the Senior Class, which was held in the late afternoon. He was such a clever boy and keen to work despite having spend a long day in a too warm hall. I was well impressed. You can see him in the extra picture. It was too hot for me to put my costume on properly. 

Hero did not compete today - he gets silly, if he competes too often. 

We came back home at 5.30 pm, but stopped by the lake for a swim, so we weren't home until 6.30. There was just no way I could take the boys home without a swim after such a day!

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.