Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Little egret

This morning we went to Lunt Meadows in search of the spoonbill that had been seen on Thursday, but no such luck. There was a bit of activity on the Great white pool with 8 avocets, 3 oystercatchers and numerous other duck and goose species, but this little white egret decided to join in the fun. As I have not blipped one of these yet, he became my 54th different species of the year. The light was awful, dull and gloomy and soon after I took this shot, the rain started in earnest, so we came home. 

Spent the afternoon doing chores around the house, and the evening with the family as it was my youngest niece's birthday - she's now 12 years of age. 

Sorry again for no commenting - I'm really struggling for time at the moment. Off to Sweden again tomorrow evening for an all day team meeting on Monday......no rest for the wicked! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.