Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Great parents

After an early flight arriving home mid morning, I did half a day's work whilst keeping an eye out for garden visitors. There is a great tit family in next door's nest box, which I can just about see from a back window. The parents are constantly on the go providing for what I assume must be a number of chicks. Often they will sit at the top of our willow tree or on the fence waiting for an appropriate moment to deliver their goodies to the chicks. This one had a lovely green juicy caterpillar. 
I had an appointment at the hospital in the afternoon and then after tea we visited my parents. Both are doing well, especially mum who is already talking about getting back into gardening. We reminded her that it had been only 2 weeks since her surgery and to take it easy. I hope she got the message! 
Fell asleep on the sofa almost as soon as we got home, hence the tardy posting of today's blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.