Like water off a (Tufted) duck's back #65

It was most definitely the wrong decision to go out this morning. I'd checked the weather forecast and it didn't look too bad, so off I went - over to RSPB Marshside. When I arrived just after 10am it was dry and fairly warm, so I didn't bother with a coat - big mistake. As soon as I stepped inside the main hide it started to rain and didn't stop for nearly two hours! 

I busied myself counting species and made it to 30 which is not too bad considering the visibility. There was a bit of a drama when 8 cows wandered onto the patch of land which I thought was an island, and the black headed gull and it's two chicks had to swim away to avoid being trampled on. The parent wasn't too happy as you can see in extras. 
Just before noon the rain slackened off a bit so a made a dash for it back to the car and headed home. 

I did a bit of food shopping and then dropped in on mum and dad for an hour or so. 

Quite fancied watching the football this evening but can't stand being in crowded pubs and we haven't got BT sport, so I will just have to wait for my brother to keep me up to date from NZ on WhatsApp. I am 100% certain that he will find a way to watch it, somehow :) 

Will finish my catch up on blip instead :)  Far less stressful ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.