HarrietGeorgina

By HarrietGeorgina

Back in time

(Backblip)

I have a serious love of small old-fashioned cinemas, so this little one in Leeds brought a smile to my face. It is also obviously fairly popular judging from the queue, something I will definitely keep in mind for when I'm next in the area.

I was in Leeds for one of my high school best friend's 21st birthday celebrations! I'm not entirely sure that her house-mates knew what had hit them when half a dozen Cestrians descended upon their kitchen; having all travelled from various parts of the country. Nevertheless, I can safely say that the night was a great success and the 10 or so bottles of champagne, homemade bunting and alternative playlist in Smokestack went down a treat. As did the quick detour to McDonalds on the way home at 6am this morning!

This is the outcome of my little adventure in Leeds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.