Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Eagle prey

Finally a perfect morning for a row.   The otters have found that they can still climb on my boat…we need one more ball to hold the cover up.   I heard this terrible squawking on the beach and saw an Eagle just flying away from this family of Canada Geese with an “only” babe (well, only one left..)  Then  he sat in a tree and I rowed over thinking he might try again for that little guy.  They do pick up the little geese and even the eggs… But Mom and Dad were being very protective and were now in the water and coaching the little one, so Mr. Eagle just flew away in a bit.    They’ve also been known to attack mink.…I have not seen that but my neighbor has.    Spent a lot of time helping H replace a part in our very complicated water purification system and then, while in the studio,  (yep,, the sat radio opera…)3 mink ran right by, one dragging another by the ear.  More skreeching… but this time I had camera near so got some great photos of the mink.   One went in the pond, one had 2 bloody ears… I didn’t get too close.  
So I added the mink to the Eagle picture to record all the wildlife activity today.  More mink than I’ve ever seen here…..hummmm…
A couple extra..the swimmer and the bloody ears


I think my well used Sony is thinking about giving it up.   Sometimes the buttons or dials won’t work at all but so far after I turn it off and let it rest, it works fine.  Just like us “seniors”.   Ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.