Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Ready....

About 6 minutes after we had our boats in the water for a row this morning, the wind came up and it was windy most of the day.   If we’d waited , we wouldn’t have gone out.   Oh well, a little bit of exercise.

So…this afternoon I did it…cleaned off my work table.  Ready for kids or whatever projects..   It’s 4x8 and there wasn’t anywhere to work.   Of course the essentials have to sit there..markers and duck tapes, brushes etc..but it’s a new piece of plastic every year about now and makes me feel good.   (H says 'sign of a sick mind"..,.but it won't last long!:-) )  I tried out some different papers for cyanotype prints I want to make…they’re not yet dry here …apparently they will oxidize for 24 hours more and get an even darker luscious "prussian" blue.  More experimenting will be done.   You can just see the computer on my“desk” which hasn’t been cleaned yet….


extra: an eagle that was down framed against the water from where I was shooting thru the window in the cabin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.