Tetbury

Day to myself so I visited Nailsworth and later Tetbury. Pleased to browse and pick up a couple of old Kitschy tea cups and an old vintage ostrich leather handbag which I will adapt in a quirky fashion using a brooch.

Fab catch up with my best friend and also a call to a tired MrH who has been watching films during his day off in North Carolina where the weather sounds hot and more humid than here!

Delighted that the weather here turned lovely after about 2:30 . In Tetbury a cat tried to join me in my car and I think I nearly had a heart attack when I realised a pair of eyes were looking at me and something was trying to climb into my footwell as I was sipping a take away coffee.

The spire is ST Mary’s in Tetbury, local church to Princess Diana and Charles for a while and now to Charles and Camilla but my understanding is they stopped attending after a fall out with the vicar.

23 degrees today but weather is so changeable right now.

Made a pineapple upside down cake for the first time today and loved the process.

Tomorrow will be an admin day with a visit to Wilkinson on, the cards, tending to plants, parcelling up a t shirt and a need to pick up a mystery parcel from the sorting office!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.